Skip to main content

Rutland Information Service

Jane Wadd - Personal Assistant

Personal statement

My name is Jane Wadd, I am a mother of five children, two that are adults and living independently. The other three are teenagers, two still at school and one working on a farm.

Besides being a mother I had been fostering for nine years working mainly with children with challenging behaviours and learning difficulties.

I am very active and live on a smallholding where we have sheep, horses pigs and dogs.

I've now stopped fostering so that I can give time to my family, but still want to be involved with working with children during term times outside the family home. These can be children with additional needs and or challenging behaviours so that I can use the skills that I have developed during my fostering time.

I have a first aid paediatric certificate that is current, Training, Support and Developemnt Standards for fostering, Attachment ,  Disorder, Education for LAC or those on the brink of being in care.

My jobs before I had my children was working in London doing dress making, working in a stationers and cooking for people for dinner parties.

I feel the skills that I have can be passed on to others plus enables me to support children with difficulties.

Just recently I helped support two Autistic children on a residential with Rutland County Council.

My eldest son has learning difficulties so I am aware of the impact of bringing up a child with additional needs.

About the PA

The PA has...
Use of own transport; Full Driving License; Current DBS/CRB check
Telephone(s)
01858 555 405
07761 649 323
Email
riverhealing@hotmail.co.uk
Age
58
Gender
Female
Speaks
English
Can help with
Support with Activities; Cooking; Sitter / short breaks; Transport; Cleaning
Able to work in
All Cambridgeshire; Oakham South West; Cambridge; Ryhall and Casterton; Martinsthorpe; Lyddington; Oakham North West; Whissendine; Oakham South East; Uppingham; Normanton; Oakham North East; Langham; All Cambridgeshire; Cottesmore; Braunston and Belton; Ketton; Exton
Is a smoker?
No

Availability

Notes

Can be flexible with times if needed for evening sitting.

Salary / Other information

Can work with ages
4 - 16; 16 - 25; 25 - 55
Back to top