Skip to main content

Rutland Information Service

Suzanne Newborough - Help with activities of daily living

Personal statement

I have a keen interest in the personal wellbeing for clients who choose to remain in their home environment, but require support to achieve a safe and comfortable lifestyle. Several years ago I completed 2 years of an Adult General Nursing degree at Strathclyde University and have 3 years experience of working in care for the elderly. I also have extensive working experience in the banking sector and customer service, and possess effective communication skills.

The services that I would like to offer include companionship , transportation to appointments, shopping , ad hoc sitting services, personal care and meal preparation. 

About the PA

The PA has...
Use of own transport; Full Driving License; Current DBS/CRB check
Telephone(s)
07846188353
Email
suzvnew@yahoo.co.uk
Age
54
Gender
Female
Speaks
English
Can help with
Support with Work or Study; Support with Activities; Cooking; Sitter / short breaks; Personal Hygiene; Transport; Cleaning; Help getting in and out of bed; Personal Care
Able to work in
Oakham North East; Oakham South West; Ryhall and Casterton; Cottesmore; Oakham North West; Ketton; Oakham South East; Exton; Normanton
Is a smoker?
No

Availability

Notes

A turn down and tuck in evening service would be considered depending on duration and location during the week. Weekend services  would be undertaken on an ad hoc basis subject to availability. 

Salary / Other information

Salary notes

To be discussed with client and their advocate directly

Back to top